COVID-19

You Matter To Us!

We want you to know that the New York and New Jersey Minority Supplier Development Council, Inc. is closely monitoring the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) in our region and are concerned about the impact this may have on your business.  Like you, we are adjusting our practices to comply with government mandates being imposed, such as limiting travel and reducing in-person gatherings.

As you may know, the PSEG events scheduled for March 25 and May 6 have been postponed.  We have moved the MBE On-Boarding (New Supplier Orientation) to an online format and are working diligently with our corporate partners to confirm planned events scheduled at their facilities.

Please rest assured that during these challenging times, The Council will continue to provide education and programming aimed at strengthening your skills and building your business.  We are collaborating with key partners in developing a suite of online webinars aimed at aligning your business for growth and keeping your business in compliance. Once dates have been confirmed, we will alert you to these as well as any business resources we become aware of.

In the meantime, I urge you to read carefully the guidelines set forth from the Center for Disease Control in order to keep you, your employees and community safe. As we navigate together during this difficult time, remember our mission has not changed and we are committed to assisting you.   Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions.

Be safe and stay healthy!

 

If you need any assistance or information contact our staff via email as we will be working remotely until further notice:

Terrence Clark – President & CEO – Terrence.Clark@nynjmsdc.org

Erica Cornier – Corporate Services and Upstate Relations ecornier@nynjmsdc.org

Dora Reddick – MBE Certification and Subscriptions dreddick@nynjmsdc.org

Maria V. Rosa – Financial Administrator mrosa@nynjmsdc.org

Lizzette Santos – Communications and MBE Re-certifications lsantos@nynjmsdc.org

Jacqueline Smith – HR, Accounts Receivable and Internal Operations jsmith@nynjmsdc.org

 

Sincerely,

Terrence Clark

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. By continuing to use this website you agree to our Cookie Policy. X